Outdoor Deal of the Day – July 16, 2012

Posted: July 16, 2012 in Gear, Outdoor
Tags: , ,

Swinging a hammer, chain-sawing, turning wrenches, playing with your children, etc., requires hand strength.

When I first started learning to climb, I went out and bought a little springy device to strengthen my grip. I drove about 25 minutes and paid about $15.

Today, I found the same Gripmaster Hand Exerciser on Amazon for less than $10.

They come in several strength versions. The one pictured is the “light tension” version. I bought the heavy tension one, and use it a couple times a week on my commute and it has helped quite a bit in improving overall grip strength and individual finger strength.

Leave a Reply

