New Music – Autotuned Mister Rogers – Garden of Your Mind

Posted: August 29, 2012 in Fatherhood, opinion, Video
Tags: , , ,

This autotuned remix of Mister Rogers’ legacy called, “Garden of Your Mind,” was posted on YouTube back in June. Last week I heard a feature story on NPR’s “All Things Considered” about this project that brought it to my attention. (The NPR story is also worth a listen.)

I really like the message of this video because it made me think about being more intentional when it comes to encouraging my kids to ponder big ideas.

I’d love to hear your thoughts and comments after you take a look at this video…

Comments
  1. Luke says:

    I love this song, it reminded me of growing up watching Mr. Rogers. I want to listen to this on the way to work. I want my kids to be inspired by its message.

    • jonwilke says:

      Exactly! After listening with my 3.5-year-old, I asked what ideas she had growing in the “garden of her mind.” She said she was thinking about what pet she would get when we moved into a house.

Leave a Reply

